13 comments on “12 on 12/12/12

  1. let’s see…new banner pix of harper, this is why I have cats (they don’t require walking at asscrack o’clock), I’ll take your daytime temperature highs please, don’t need to make the bed (useless waste of time), I want eggs bacon and spam, total wine RULES (but our asshole state won’t allow them), LERVE the t-shirt AND your house decor!

    MWAH to all of you! :)

  2. This is charming (except for 5:40 a.m. and 46F). I have a similar bed-making problem. Mine is the two-cat challenge. I think I need that T-shirt. I LOVE punctuation examples like that!

  3. I get the same look from Max when I’m getting ready in the morning, but he’s still laying in the bed, under the covers, with only his head out. I keep looking at that shirt in Wireless, it’s great, but my favorite is: Back in my day we had nine planets. :)

  4. Molly completely took over my bed and I gave up trying to make it. But that is OK because of a shoulder problem I sleep in the recliner. If I wore T-shirts that is one I would get.

  5. what splendid photos ! for a ‘first time’ you did quite well.!
    What drunkie do you have on your christmas list that requires as trip to Total Wine???

  6. Tell me, is this the condition Harper found the bed in, or was she responsible? Margo (R.I.P.) used to have to ‘burrow’ and twirl — and then it was never quite right until she did it again — before she could finally settle in. As to the ‘Can’t you get dressed faster?’, you never met a pushier dog than Margo. Once she got wind of a walk, she would become insufferable. As you can tell, she’s missed.

    • Thanks for the comment. Sorry for your loss. It is always hard to lose pets.

      That is the condition in which she found the bed. She has some rituals about her bed but she pretty much takes ours the way she finds it. It is the only piece of furniture she allowed on so I usually have to boot her off to make it.

      She does take charge when it is time for ‘walkies’. Once she has the leash on if I am not quick enough about getting the door locked she will get up on her hind legs and push me down the sidewalk….which annoys me but Harper’s Other Dad thinks is hysterically funny.

      • One can only imagine by the un-made bed what could have happened there, I mean it looks like an hurricane went through it. LOL!!!
        BTW Happy Birthday to you and very best wishes.

Leave a Reply

