13 comments on “I Am Not Neurotic – I am Tidy.

  1. I had a roommate like that once. I like to leave the dishes in the sink for awhile while I enjoy the time after dinner relaxing. And if the newspaper doesn’t get picked up right away it will eventually. I am afraid you would not like living with me. He didn’t. I do like it, however, when things are all cleaned up.

  2. minimalist here; spouse is a pack rat. sometimes it’s all I can do to stop myself from calling 1-800-got-junk.

    you are such a handsome devil; spo and harper are lucky to have you around!

  3. Are you available for hire?

    I’m a fan of less-is-more design. While we don’t have tons of stuff and we try to keep a neat home, I continually fight the need to hoard odd bits here and there. (I blame my parental units and beyond for that.) On top of that, I always feel the need to de-clutter. My mind is a continual battleground.

  4. David, welcome to the blogosphere. Have to get used to your name instead of “Someone”

    I must admit I hoard books, love the smell of paper and good inks.

    • Thanks for the welcome. It is interesting that you mention hoarding books. The post about tidiness became an idea as I was drafting one about books; how bad we are about keeping track of them once read. Coming soon…..

  5. I’m sure there’s a Southwest flight to Houston within hours. You should be through decluttering and cleaning by at least Labor Day. Oh and bring Harper too. Lucy, Sable, and Joe would love the company as well. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

