2 comments on “Stratford – Day 1 Pirates of Penzance

  1. I’ve only seen Pirates one time (that I recall), and that was about 20 years ago now. I remember the song in the video you posted, but I don’t remember the dancing bits. But I actually liked them. It made the song feel more… satirical: something a pirate captain might do in mockery. Which I like.

    Now I’ll have to go find a copy of Pirates to watch.

    • The movie version is worth a look if you’re not too much of a purist. Kevin Kline as the pirate king, Linda Ronstadt as Mabel, Rex Smith as Frederick, and Angela Lansbury as Ruth.

Leave a Reply

