10 comments on “Some Photos Are More Evocative Than Others

  1. I always think of Timothy Hutton in Ordinary People when taking those tense family photos. Would someone take the God Damn picture! as Mary Tyler Moore wiggled her way out of the photo to be photographer. The scene was just mesmerizing to me.
    I dated a girl in college and when I’d go home with her we’d look at old photos.(what else?) In almost every photo of her grandfather, he had his head back and mouth wide open because he hated having his picture made. There were a lot of them like that. lol

  2. I LOVE old photos like this! They are especially nice when accompanied with a story. I thought I was the only blog that featured old pictures. Nice to know there is another one. 🙂

  3. Pingback: The Year in Review | Harper's Valley

Leave a Reply

