23 comments on “Desert SssssSafari

  1. I don’t understand you are all Americans and don’t you all have at least one AK-47 assault rifle each plus pistols and what not. What about a rocket launcher, I hear that you can buy those at the grocery store next to the beer and beef jerky. At least that is what us Canadians are told about the USA. That should have taken care of any little ole snake or bug.

  2. And I thought life in a desert climate would be monotonous and boring. You’ve proved me wrong once again. Why wasn’t Harper taken along for protection?

  3. THAT was funny! I felt like I was there with all of you. Don’t you hate it when a Damsel in Distress looks for the nearest man to make THEIR problem YOUR problem? Been there, done that. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  4. Author! Author! This was wonderful, my friend. Thanks for sharing and picking up a dull Tuesday nite. 🙂

  5. You’re a better man than I am, Gunga Din.
    I would have given ex-neighbor a finger snap and a most ungentlemanly “Hell No!”.

  6. Next time, you should consider videoing the entire event and uploading it for us to watch. That would have added to the hilarity. Especially if there were those moments of running back and forth between doorways like they always seemed to do in Scooby Doo!

  7. Pingback: The Year in Review | Harper's Valley

Leave a Reply

