3 comments on “Hat’s Off to Parents

  1. I first became aware of this problem when the school district allowed me to have Internet in my classroom. I published the Masonic Newsletter at that time and went out to look at the Grand Lodge Masonic Web Site while the kids were out at recess. I found a link that said Masonic Clip Art. I went there and found lots of art to use for the newsletter. I also found a button which said…”Happiness is no tan line.” Having no idea what I was getting into I clicked on the link and was soon on a site with full frontal nudity of both sexes. The Mason was also a nudist. (I wonder if he wore his apron in the camp) Well I backed out of there and made a part of my instruction the rule that “if you got into a site that you knew you should not be in and that made you feel funny. Back out of it and let me know about it so you won’t get in trouble.” Needless to say there were some of the little rugrats that I kept a close eye on when they were on-line.

Leave a Reply

