12 comments on ““Dish To Pass”

  1. I’ve heard of both of these hors d’oeuvres but my little provincial self has never actually eaten either.
    You are welcomed to come over to my place anytime bearing plates of these morsels. I’ll supply a box o’ wine.
    But please, no packing any poisonous arachnids in your pants…..eek!

  2. Your whore dervies look great! I envy you and Harper’s Other Father being invited to pool parties and such. Bill and I never get invited anywhere from the local gay community. Could be the word is out that I am deficient in the whore dervies department. More probable that we’re not good enough for the local tah tah’s. Yes, that’s it. 🙂

      • Distance isn’t a problem here (we’re all bunched together here all of us oldsters) but social strata is definitely a factor. Most of the clique are six digit pensioners from Washington D.C. They all hang together with their “White Parties” and “Belmont Stakes, etc.” parties. Bill and I will never enter that rarefied atmosphere. Interestingly, when we got our marriage license on July 1st we met another couple who we clicked with. I’ve invited them over for dinner but never received a response. Apparently they checked the local “A” list and discovered that Bill and I were not on that list. So we continue to while away our days out here in our LGBT social Siberia. 🙂

    • Oooh, meatballs!. I always loved the “hawaiian meatballs” recipe in the Betty Crocker cookbook. I haven’t thought of them in ages. I think I’ll make them soon. Thanks for the reminder

Leave a Reply

