7 comments on “Do You Know The Way to Santa Fe?

  1. Sounds like a lovely weekend, and I just love Santa Fe. Quite possibly one of my favorite places on Earth, I find it’s only downside that it’s not near an ocean [I loves me some ocean].

    Sidenote:
    “It has 20,000 more people than Roswell according to the 2010 census but I believe extraterrestrials were excluded from the count so the Roswell number may be understated.”

    Thanks for my morning spit-take. =)

  2. Santa Fe = Holy Faith(?) – Well, “Holy Moses, Batman!”

    Those alfresco operas seem like an incredible, unforgettable experience. I wonder if the location is one of those places where, when the sun goes down, one appreciates having brought a blanket. – or maybe the air stays warm in mid/late Summer.

    Never heard of ‘Oscar’, so must investigate. If there’s a Bosie in the cast it must be a tough role to fill, never mind the singing – needing someone both young and looking alluring enough to be convincing, yet who can also sing!

  3. Have a safe and enjoyable getaway. Don’t feel TOO GUILTY for “abandoning” Harper Girl….again. I hope you told her you WERE coming back. 🙂

  4. Cooler temps and a vibrant arts community? Might have to reconsider retiring to the SW US……add in that Santa Fe was part of the Confederacy and it might be a done deal for me! 😉

    “It has 20,000 more people than Roswell according to the 2010 census but I believe extraterrestrials were excluded from the count so the Roswell number may be understated.”
    Those damned illegal immigrants…..always messing shit up. hehehe

  5. “It’s a girl my lord on a flatbed ford slowing down to take a look at me…” That’s form memory, thank you!

    This sounds AWESOME!!! I need to get to Santa Fe some time, though New Mexico is not on my list of “needed states”. Perhaps when I head to Arizona, I can hit NM again!

    Have a wonderful time!

    Peace ❤
    Jay

Leave a Reply

