19 comments on “The Year in Review

  1. Congratulations on your first year. I did not realize it was just your first year, you write like a veteran.
    I wonder who gives you negative feed back, I have friends who can break legs, no questions asked.
    You know what I mean.
    Love your blog and your knowledge of so many things. Keep going! All the best!

  2. You have a unique POV my dear. Keep up your fine scribbles….
    Happy Birthday to your baby. Let’s see where the toddler years take you both.

  3. I would definetly give you a much higher grade. I always find something of interest in your blog and have enjoyed reading it since the beginning. It is, as the good Dr. would say, “No rubbish” – You have an eclectic blog so there is always something new to enjoy. (Besides how else would we keep up with Harper?)

  4. “the gaps come after I received some pretty harsh feedback”

    Was the feedback via ‘Comments’? I read them, and I don’t recall anything blistering.

    Your posts seem effortless. They are a pleasure. Thank you!

    • Thanks for reading and commenting.

      The the first time the feedback bypassed comments and came as email. The second was a comment that I deleted. They really weren’t that big of a deal. I just shouldn’t have spent 3 weeks obsessing about them afterward.

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. Congratulations on your first year. And don’t worry about only posting once a month or so. I do the same thing – something has to be going on, or irritating me to get me to post. And now that the marriage equality fight is over in RI it’s that much less information to write about.

  6. I am so proud and please for you: you gave it a try, kept at it and revealed your marvelous prose for all to see! Happy Blogday and may there be many many more years!

  7. Your blog is a good read with a unique perspective. The mind is always going down different avenues, giving it a voice, makes for pleasant strolls through the neighborhood. Here’s hoping there are more avenues in store to explore. Happy Blogversary! 🙂

Leave a Reply

