9 comments on “Weekeend in Review – Odds & Ends

  1. I find that few corporations respond to complaints any more. I did get a response from a large national bank today when I tweeted my displeasure at their new money grabbing scheme which means I will now go through the miserable and inconvenient process of changing banks. I got a response that basically said they appreciated my feedback, and were always looking for ways to reduce my cost of doing business. I can’t wait to see what kind of response I get when I write the VP of Customer Relations tomorrow!

    Love those chorus boys!

    Peace ❤
    Jay

    • I have noticed that companies and organizations are very responsive to seeing their names in social media. They monitor everything on the net for the company and product names

  2. Ah, so THAT’S where Simon Cowell got hs idea of wearing a high waist from! (I ought to say that it’s his dressing feature which is often mentioned here, usually mockingly. Don’t know if that observation has travelled trans-Atlantic.)

    Btw: “I’m looking for someone to be GAY with?” Yes, aren’t we all familiar with that feeling?

  3. I’m not familiar with Mr. Cowell’s fashions. I know who he is but haven’t seen any of his programs.

    Perhaps he is ‘in the family way’. The empire waist has traditionally been a favorite of those seeking to hide a work in progress.

    (OK, that has got to make the list of the top 10 gayest things I have ever said)

Leave a Reply

