8 comments on “Throw Back Thursday – 1970

  1. Love that photo! You look just like the mischievous classmate that I always wanted for a friend. Hey, the hairdo? You should see mine! Butch wax. Again, you’ve given me an idea for a blog post. You are so creative and talented. I can hardly stand it! 🙂

  2. The expression seems to be saying “hurry up & take the picture so I can leave” 🙂 By the time I hit junior high or middle school it was 6, 7, 8 and high school was 9, 10, 11, 12. The hours were a little better, junior high it was 8AM – 3:30PM, roughly, and high school was 7:10AM – 2:19PM. Fun fact: Jerstad is still going strong and has skipped the list of school closings in recent years.

  3. I don’t know……it looks to me more like a teenaged shit eating grin. lol

    Or as Michael Kors might say on Project Runway, “The color and cut was all wrong. As for the styling?…..he looks like a snowman doing an impersonation of the Invisible Man at an Eskimo car salesman convention in Minnesota.”.

    Gawd, I miss Michael Kors on PR….

  4. It’s a hurry up and take the picture so I can get out of here before the teacher discovers _________ (insert thought) and sends me to the principles office. lol

Leave a Reply

