12 comments on “Dia de los Muertos – 2013 Tucson

    • No politics of which I was aware. This was Tucson which is a smaller, older and more liberal community. It is also closer to the border. There was a small celebration in downtown Phoenix on Saturday evening but Phoenix as a general rule does not embrace its Hispanic heritage in the way Tucson does.

    • Thanks. I did the make up myself. I tried to get Harper’s Other Dad to let me do his too but he declined.

      I looked online for photos and that was the easiest one to execute. Some of them are just amazing.

  1. I enjoying meeting the two of you at Homer’s party.

    Your picture is fantastic – the black and white skull face against the green cactus and orange wall –
    it is a keeper.

    Sylvia

Leave a Reply

