2 comments on “The Hobbit: The Desolation Of Smaug

  1. Agree with a hell of a lot of what you say. I am swimming in ennui at the prospect of having to sit through Part III of this tortuously elongated short novel. At least LOTR held up my interest, my having been quite familiar with that trilogy. But when ‘Hobbit’ is given equal cinematic weight founded on a far more slender source then it does make me wonder if the motivation in making it so is less to entertain than to generate yet more dosh for the creators and participants. I just want to see it over with – and then speedily forgotten!

  2. Pingback: I’m going to be a part-time movie reviewer. Thanks Nostalgia Chick! – Smart Stunning Searching

Leave a Reply

