16 comments on “Nature’s Bachelor Weekend – “Don’t Worry About Me…I’ll Be Fine”

  1. What debauchery! Maybe you are the one who needs a chaperone.

    I am surprised that you dislike attending the symphony alone. I thought Harper’s Other Dad tends to fall asleep during the performance? (Also, I thought you were blessed with many Friends of Dave at these events?)

  2. Since you desire a room filled with jonquils, I assume you plan on receiving some “gentlemen callers” this evening. But keep in mind that you are allowed no more than seventeen.

  3. I about clutched my pearls when I heard you were not attending the Bacchanalia in DE! I suppose there is always next year because next year is anothah day….or something like that.

    BTW-I’d pay $$ to see a double bill of of the Symphonized version of Sex Pistols and The Ramones. 😉

    • Sorry I missed all the fun too but, in the words of Eleanor of Aquitaine, “there’ll be other Christmases”

      Ramone YES! I have always thought ‘Blitzkrieg Bop’ and ‘Beat on the Brat’ would benefit from a harp and some cellos.

      Have fun

  4. I was so worried you’d be pining away, with Harper curled at your feet in a perpetual whine. So I drank a beer in your memory! 😉

    Sounds like a fine way to enjoy your bachelor freedom! I can assure you that Harper’s Other Dad was a fine example of decorum and fine living all weekend long!

    Peace ❤
    Jay

  5. How’s that book “In Bed With Gore Vidal” coming along? Makes Scotty Bowers book look like “See Dick Run” book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

