27 comments on “Harper’s Keeper Returns From Walk About

  1. That’s too funny. I hope he got out the phone camera at least before opening that door! HAHAHA

    Hope you get back into a good place soon! I know about the funks, they suck.

    Peace ❤
    Jay

  2. I have been missing you. – And I am glad to see you could come back writing. Wish I could get it over it – Having a stroke was no fun and the worst part is losing my ability to spell and sometimes just putting the thoughts are down. I am so glad to know that you are getting better. Saw your picture in Facebook and I think I thought saw a twinkle on your eye,

    • Or perhaps the reflection of a Twinkie. 🙂 Hope you are continuing to mend. Hearing about people with real problems always puts things in perspective

  3. I figured your allergies were doing you in; they certainly have done a number on me.

    love the new pix at the top; skinny dipping at 3:30a in one’s back yard must do wonders for the spirit.

    glad you are back! 🙂

    • I share your suffering on the allergy front. It has been a heinous year here. We finally ended up closing up the house and turning on the A/C not because of the heat but the pollen.

      I need to catch up on the Sat night dance parties I have missed!

  4. Good to have you back. And btw – a couple weeks ago we were out with friends and they realized they’d locked themselves out of their house.

    Me being the enterprising sort did a walk around of the house and found a basement windows big enough for someone to fit through. And it wasn’t locked.

    People in the burbs take chances. We in the city lock things up tighter than a drum. Of course I’ve been practicing my lock picking. Never know when that particular skill might come in handy for say a black bag job or something like that.

  5. I am pleased to see you back writing. I am also pleased in the good fortune that your health and physical condition allowed you to even consider vaulting the five foot wall.

    • Well ‘vaulting’ is not a word I’d use to describe it but I have struggled my way over the wall more than once. If I’d been wearing shoes…and pants, that would have been the path of least resistance.

  6. I liked you the first time I met you. I felt an immediate connection. Then after reading some of your blog entries I realized why, we have a lot in common, you and I. Similar upbringing (Southern Baptist), a sometimes sense of self-doubt, hard worker, generous (almost to a fault), sometimes taken for granted and some other characteristics. Coincidentally I too have lately been going through one of my “periods” so self doubt and “why bother?” A combination of factors has brought this state of mind about that I won’t go into here in this forum. But I’ve been here before and doubtless will again. That said, I’m glad you’re back in the blogosphere world. Laughter is indeed the best medicine. 🙂

  7. Welcome return! I’ve no doubt your standard of future postings will be as high as they ever were – and I see you’ve already re-started in that vein.

  8. How wonderful to have you back, I enjoyed meeting you last week. There is an old saying about, when one door closes another one opens. DG

    • Thanks for reading and commenting. Apologies for not replying sooner, your comment ended up in the Spam folder for some reason. Great meeting you as well.

  9. So glad you’re back from that gloomy place. I hate when it finds me. Thanks for sharing so openly. Now, if I were Harper’s other dad, I would have grabbed the camera before letting you back in the house.

    • Thanks! I was just happy I was able to awaken him. And Harper was not help. She bounds off the bed and stands there looking at me through the door wagging her tail but didn’t make a peep that would help wake him up.

  10. Paying Harper’s Other Dad a visit sans trousers sounds kind of romantic, actually.

  11. I missed your blogs, Sorry for your dark places and hope that you are returning to a better spot. It is just turning summer in Chi Town and as usual we went directly from cold semi-Spring weather to hot and humid. If summer weather is what you desire, come on up!

Leave a Reply

