4 comments on “Throw Back Thursday – 1994

  1. Once I said to my barber that I use to have jet black hair, that was a long time ago. He said to me no problem I can do a die job and it look as it did. I thought better of it and ditched that idea.
    Yes the Police, eternal question, though they say we are there to serve and protect, you have to wonder who? All Citizens should be treated with respect but that is not always the case. I have also objected to people like Cardinals and other officials being able to get the Police assistance with one phone call. In a democratic society this should not happen, no one should have the police at their beck and call. Maybe O’Connor should have simply hired a security firm if he was that concerned instead of expecting the citizens of NYC to pay for his security needs.

  2. Really cool post. I wish I’d been out and able to participate in things like that! WOW! Now, at least I go to Virginia Pride, the somewhat subdued celebration that it is, but at least it’s a start!

    Peace ❤
    Jay

  3. Pingback: Stonewall – 45 Years Later | Harper's Valley

Leave a Reply

