12 comments on “A Year Without Santa Claus?

  1. Delightful. I have never seen it or heard it before. It does not surprise me that Harper’s Other Dad can sing it (with enthusiasm.) Thank you and also for the recent postings. I always enjoy your writing.

  2. It doesn’t look familiar to me either. Then again, I’ve never seen the cartoon how The Grinch Stole Christmas. I’ve seen plenty of promos but I don’t think I’ve ever sat down and watched it all. I tend to like the sappy stuff during the holidays and if it doesn’t make me sniffle a bit then I don’t like it.

  3. Neither have I, but you know if Spo knows about it I blame the Ramen Noodles he use to gorge on. There is lots of stuff in life you do not need to know. LOL!!!!

  4. “I must watch them both this holiday season to become a more fully actualized person.”

    Not necessarily…perhaps you have used the brain cells for something else (I imagine that it is a horrible earworm) and the Magnificent Dr. Spo, as a partner in a true marriage, complements this absence.

  5. Never seen/heard the live action version but I could join Harper’s Other Dad and sing along to the animated version.

Leave a Reply

