9 comments on “Ankle Deep In the Stream of Consciousness

  1. Aren’t you glad they abandoned the practice of trowing peaches at tourists and old tradition from the war of 1812.
    Enjoy NOTL and all the flowers. Did you know that all this beautification is thanks to a Chinese Lady who came to NOTL 20 years ago and decided to buy 5 major hotels in town and then transform the city. She likes flowers as you can see. Her family where shipping magnates in HongKong.

  2. Sounds like good times! And while I didn’t recognize Karen Black, I was saddened to hear of Eydie’s passing.

    Hope the rest of your trip is fantastic!

    Peace ❤
    Jay

      • I’ve only been there once, during our “honeymoon” in 1967. I was very impressed and I wasn’t prepared to be impressed because of all the hype about Niagara Falls. The only other place I’ve visited that lived up to the hype is San Francisco. Spent a weekend there in 1979. Someday I would like to visit the Grand Canyon. I think that would be my third visit where the hype lives up to the reality. By the way, I loved Toronto and all of Canada. Also impressed.

Leave a comment