19 comments on “The 300

  1. Congratulations on 300th post. I’ve now gone into the lost count – i do know I’ve been blogging for eight years now and my number of posts is 2,618 which if divided by those 8 comes out to 327.25 posts per year, or if you like a post every 1.1 days.

    • That is an awesome achievement. Congratulations.

      One of my resolutions for 2014 is 6 posts per week. I am definitely a creature of habit so if I can do that in 2014 it should be in my muscle memory.

      • That 1.1 day thing I posted is because I know I don’t post every day. The muse has to hit me. My biggest are gay rights, some politics and definitely a lot of tech.

  2. Nothing like using the title of a movie about hairy, muscled men in skirts with great airbrushed abs to boost your popularity with search engines! Four well written, thought out posts a week is amazing. Congratulations!

    • Thanks for your comment. I’d never claim they were well written or thought out but I appreciate the thought.

      The working title of the post was “Go Tell The Spartans” but I thought was too obscure. Also I saw the trailer for the new “300” sequel over the weekend so it was top-of-mind.

  3. Congrats, I enjoy your blog. I don’t comment often but am glad to be a part of the 29,750 site viewers!!!

  4. Congratulations on your 300, your posts are insightful, fun and I always enjoy reading them. I look forward to the further adventures of Harper’s Valley in the upcoming year.

  5. I read your blog because you are an excellent writer and I find your dry sense of humor refreshing and enjoyable. Unfortunately I do not comment on your opera or ballet reviews because I am out of my element in those venues. I especially like your “Thursday Throwback” posts. You are good!

Leave a Reply

